SHOP PRODUCTS
Houzz Logo Print
webuser_406034

Anyone Order a Tree from The Tree Center?

Lynn Smith
7 years ago

Hi, I'm new to home gardening, and I am looking to plant a crape myrtle tree in my yard. Looking online, I found a great deal on one at The Tree Center, but I'm hesitant about ordering a live tree online. Does anyone have experience with them? Any advice would be appreciated!

Comments (157)

• Colleen Mattson
    2 years ago

I bought 2 shrubs and 7 various butterfly bushes. Although well packed, the shippers obviously didn't take the care with them they deserved. However bedraggled they looked when they arrived, in a week of 90-degree heat, they appear to have recovered and are on their way to surviving. I'm not ready yet to say thriving, because I am giving it the full 30 days they advised me. But new leaves on all of them.

• Anita Bingham
    2 years ago

I have ordered 3 hydrangeas, etc. and a Little Kim Lilac from the Tree Center. All arrived outstandingly packaged and all very healthy. Quick delivery too after I placed my order. Green healthy leaves, beautiful shrubs/bushes. I received in May and June as requested, all of the hydrangeas are thriving and have beautiful blooms on them. The Little Kim Lilac is thriving too and looks great. I have been very happy with my orders of plants from The Tree Center. I would highly recommend ordering from them. I will definitely order from them again.

• Related Discussions

anyone ordered fruit vines, trees online?

Q

Comments (2)
    Are they shorter in every instance? Not necessarily but most nurseries aren't going to pay to ship a 6 or 8 feet tree. You can buy a 6-8 feet tree locally and probaqbly as cheaply when you add the cost of shipping. Now, let me suggest you do a search for Ty Ty Nursery. You probably don't want to order from them. Open the link and read. This is just one thread of many. Here is a link that might be useful: Ty Ty
    ...See More